Friday, February 11, 2011

World Press Photo Contest Winners

Omar Feisal - a man carrying a shark through the streets of Mogadishu, Somalia.
Seamus Murphy - Julian Assange
Vincent Yu - North Korea leader Kim Jong Il, right, and his son Kim Jong Un
Joost van den Broek - Kirill Lewerski, a cadet on the Russian tall ship Kruzenshtern.2010 World Press Photo of the Year by Jodi Bieber - an Afghan woman whose husband sliced off her nose and ears in a case of Taliban-administered justice.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.